Friday, 27 August 2010

Lighthouse of Australia

Australia have more than 350 lighthouses alongside of the coastline. Total length of Australia coast line is 36,375 km. The lighthouse have built on the over past 200 years.

Most of lighthouses belong to the various State Park and Wild Services. Some are still operational and others for rental purposes and the rest leftward to decay.

Australia Post commemorated the existing of lighthouse with issued 4 stamps that depicted LH Cape Naturaliste (WA), LH Troubridge Island (SA), LH Macquarie (NSW), and LH Cape Bruny (Tas).

No comments: